

NOTICE OF MEETING

Meeting: AUDIT COMMITTEE

Date and Time: FRIDAY, 28 JULY 2023, AT 9.30 AM

Place: COUNCIL CHAMBER - APPLETREE COURT, BEAULIEU

ROAD, LYNDHURST, SO43 7PA

Enquiries to: E-mail: andy.rogers@nfdc.gov.uk

Tel: 023 8028 5070

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:

Members of the public may watch this meeting live on the Council's website.

Members of the public may speak in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme:

- (a) on items within the Audit Committee's terms of reference which are not on the public agenda, when the Chairman calls the public participation item; and/or
- (b) on individual items on the public agenda, when the Chairman calls that item. Speeches may not exceed three minutes.

Anyone wishing to speak should contact the name and number shown above no later than 12.00 noon on Tuesday, 25 July 2023.

Kate Ryan
Chief Executive

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire. SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

This agenda can be viewed online (https://democracy.newforest.gov.uk). It can also be made available on audio tape, in Braille and large print.

AGENDA

Apologies

1. MINUTES

To confirm the minutes of the meetings held on 22 May 2023 and 31 May 2023 as correct records.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

3. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

To receive any public participation in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme.

4. INTERNAL AUDIT PROGRESS REPORT 2023/24 (Pages 3 - 16)

To receive the Internal Audit Progress Report 2023/24.

5. TREASURY MANAGEMENT UPDATE (Pages 17 - 28)

To receive the Treasury Management Update.

6. STRATEGIC RISK REGISTER (Pages 29 - 38)

To consider the Strategic Risk Register and pass any comments to Cabinet.

7. **AUDIT COMMITTEE WORK PLAN** (Pages 39 - 40)

To consider the Audit Committee's Work Plan.

8. ANY OTHER ITEMS WHICH THE CHAIRMAN DECIDES ARE URGENT

10:	Councillors	Councillors
	Alan Alvey (Chairman) Matthew Hartmann (Vice- Chairman) Hilary Brand Keith Craze	Jacqui England Neil Millington Alan O'Sullivan Richard Young
	Jack Davies	